MN Department of Corrections - Field Office

"To hold offenders accountable and offer opportunities for change while restoring justice for victims and contributing to a safer Minnesota."



Department of Corrections
213 LaBree Ave N, Suite #100
Thief River Falls, MN 56701


Main Office Numbers:
Phone: 218-683-8520
Fax: 218-681-0904

Agents:
Mary Gerardy 218-683-8524 mary.gerardy@state.mn.us
Wayne Nomeland 218-683-8528 wayne.nomeland@state.mn.us
Tiffany Rivard 218-683-8525 tiffany.rivard@state.mn.us
Peter Larson 218-683-8527 peter.a.larson@state.mn.us
Peggy Whitlow 218-683-8526 peggy.whitlow@state.mn.us
Aric Welle 218-683-8529 aric.welle@state.mn.us


Office/Clerical Staff:
Coreen Erickson 218-683-8523 coreen.erickson@state.mn.us
Christi Halbasch 218-683-8522 christi.halbasch@state.mn.us

Description

Currently services Marshall and Pennington counties. Our office works with offenders in the juvenile and adult criminal justice system during Pre-Sentence and Post-Sentence activities. Our office works primarily with supervision of offenders that have been sentenced before the court and placed on probation for Misdemeanor, Gross Misdemeanor and Felony level offenses. Our office has five probation/parole agents and two clerical staff. The Thief River Falls, DOC field office is open Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., excluding holidays.


Links

MN Department of Corrections